Start/Stop Existing Backup Jobs

 

  1. Navigate to NAS OS > Backup.
  2. Locate the backup job you wish to modify then pass the cursor to the far right of its row to enable the edit pull-down menu.
  3. You can choose:
    • Details
    • Disable/enable
    • Delete

If you disable a scheduled job, it will not run until it is enabled again.

 

Starting/stopping jobs

 

Locate the backup job you wish to stop or start and pass the cursor to the far right of its row to view the triangular and square icons:

  • Start a job: choose the triangular icon.
  • Stop a job that is in progress: choose the square icon.