SAVE AS PDF
Lyve Client Software User Manual
Lyve Client Software User Manual

Was this content helpful?

Workflows

Click on the Workflows tab to create or edit worfklows that automate copying, moving, and deleting data.

Creating a new workflow

  1. To create a new workflow, click on the Plus icon at the top of the screen.
  2. Select a source volume for the workflow and click Next.
  3. Select a file filter for the import: All files or New files. 'All files' copies all the files from the source volume each time you connect your device. 'New files' incrementally copies new content added since the last import.
  4. Select a destination volume for the workflow and click Next.
  5. Select secondary actions. Check Delete to delete files from the source volume once copies are complete. Check Notify to override default notifications for this workflow. Click Next.
  6. Set workflow actions. Using the Trigger dropdown menu, select Automatic to trigger this workflow whenever the source device is connected to the host computer, or select Manual to only trigger this workflow manually. Click Next.

Editing a workflow

  1. Hover your cursor over an existing workflow and click on the More menu, and then select Edit.
  2. Edit elements of the workflow.
  3. Click Create.

Deleting a workflow

  1. Hover your cursor over an existing workflow and click on the More menu, and then select Delete.
  2. Edit elements of the workflow.