Nov 28, 2005

Seagate to Participate in Two Upcoming Investor Conferences

Seagate Technology (NYSE: STX) today announced that it will participate in the following investor conferences:

Event: Credit Suisse First Boston Annual Technology Conference
Date: Thursday, December 1, 2005
Time: Approximately 8:30 a.m. Pacific Time (11:30 a.m. Eastern Time)
Location: Scottsdale, Arizona

Event: Lehman Brothers 2005 Global Technology Conference
Date: Wednesday, December 7, 2005
Time: Approximately 9:30 a.m. Pacific Time (12:30 p.m. Eastern Time)
Location: San Francisco, California

Live and archived audio webcast of this event will be available from Seagate's Investor Relations website at www.seagate.com/newsinfo/invest.

About Seagate Seagate is the worldwide leader in the design, manufacturing and marketing of hard disc drives, providing products for a wide-range of Enterprise, Desktop, Mobile Computing, and Consumer Electronics applications. Seagate's business model leverages technology leadership and world-class manufacturing to deliver industry-leading innovation and quality to its global customers, and to be the low cost producer in all markets in which it participates. The company is committed to providing award-winning products, customer support and reliability to meet the world's growing demand for information storage. Seagate can be found around the globe and at www.seagate.com.

Seagate, Seagate Technology and the Wave logo are U.S. registered trademarks of Seagate Technology LLC.