Resource Center Blog Open Source Partners

Twitter Facebook Google Plus Linked in

What the Sync Plus icons mean next to my files and folders

 

After setting up a Sync Plus plan, icons next to files and folders indicate the item’s current status:

 

Synced

  • For files, this means that the files in the sync source and sync destination folders are identical.
  • For folders, this means that the contained files or subfolders are synced.

 

 

Syncing

  • For files, this means that we are copying data from one sync folder to the other.
  • For folders, this means that a contained file or subfolder is in the process of syncing.

 

 

To be synced

  • For files, this means that it has been identified as needing to be synced, but syncing has not yet begun.
  • For folders, this means that a contained file or subfolder is waiting to be synced.

 

 

Warning

 

 

Error

  • For files, this means that an error has occurred and the file has not synced successfully.
  • For folders, this means that at least one contained file or subfolder has failed to sync due to an error